Police Report

The Milaca Police Department received the following calls between March 30 and April 4. The listed times are when the calls were received and not necessarily when the incidents occurred. Compiled by Joel Stottrup and Jeff Hage.

 

Sunday, March 30

12:41 p.m. Male cited for driving after revocation and no proof of insurance.

Monday, March 31

7:16 p.m. Assisted with search warrant on Second Street SE. A stolen vehicle was recovered.

7:59 p.m. Made an arrest on a Sherburne County warrant.

11:07 p.m. Made an arrest on a Mille Lacs County warrant.

Tuesday, April 1

5:39 p.m. Report of threatening text messages.

9:45 p.m. Possible drug activity.

10:09 p.m. Gas drive-off reported on 10th Avenue SE.

Thursday, April 3

6:01 p.m. Accident at Highways 169 and 23.

Friday, April 4

5:39-6:45 a.m. Six complaints of vehicles parked in violation of city’s snow ordinance.

9:36 a.m. Property found.

Monday, April 7

10:13 a.m. Vehicle lockout on Central Avenue S.

11:02 a.m. Garbage dumping complaint on Central Avenue N.

3:54 p.m. Presided over a civil matter on Third Avenue SW in which a vehicle was taken by complainant’s ex-girlfriend.

Tuesday, April 8

4:24 p.m. A $10 gas drive-off was reported on 10th Avenue SE.

4:38 p.m. Responded to an accident on Second Street SE. No injuries were reported.

Wednesday, April 9

11:52 a.m. Property was reported to be found on First Street E.

1 p.m. A theft was reported on First Street E.

5:24 p.m. A vehicle backed into another vehicle on Sixth Avenue SE.

Thursday, April 10

9 a.m. A wandering child was reported on Highway 23.

9:38 a.m. A theft was reported on Central Avenue S.

Friday, April 11

1:31 p.m. A disturbance was reported on Highway 23.

2:56 p.m. A noise complaint was made on Eighth Street NW.

8:35 p.m. An unwanted individual was removed from a location on Fourth Avenue NW.

Saturday, April 12

6:08 p.m. A verbal domestic dispute was reported on Second Street NE.

Comments Closed

up arrow