Kelso vs

ENTENSION OF ORDER OF PROTECTION
(Minn. Stat. S 518B.01,subd.6a)
State of Minnesota
County Stearns
Judicial District: Seventh
Court file Number: 73-FA-09-10077
Case Type: Domestic Abuse
In the matter of:
Kimberly Ann Kelso
Petitioner
Vs.
Robert John Kelso
Respondent
This matter came on for hearing before the court on 10-15-2013. The hearing was held pursuant to the Domestic Abuse Act. Petitioner did appear. Respondent did not appear. Also appearing: Of extension of OFP but no notice of hearing.
Based on the Affidavit and Petition for order for Protection and all of the records and proceedings in this matter, the Court makes the following FINDINGS OF FACT AND
CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:
Petitioner is reasonably in fear of physical harm from respondent (physical harm need not be imminent)
Based on the above findings and conclusions the court ORDERS:
1. The Order for Protection dated 9-21-2009 & 9-16-2011, and 9-16-2013 is extended until 12-13-2013.
2. In addition to the terms of the Order for Protection dated 9-21 -2009 and 9-16-2011, Respondent shall have no contact, either direct or indirect. With Petitioner / child(ren), whether in person, by telephone, mail, or electronic mail or messaging, through a third party, or by any other means.
3. The Order for protection hearing shall be held on 12-13-2013 @ 9:00 a.m. At 725 Courthouse Square,St.Cloud, Minnesota 56303
VIOLATION OF THIS ORDER MAY BE TREATED AS A MISDEMEANOR, GROSS MISDEMEANOR, OR FELONY. A MISDEMEANOR VIOLATION MAY RESULT IN A SENTENCE OF UP TO NINETY DAYS IN JAIL AND/OR A FINE OF UP TO $1,000. SOME REPEAT VIOLATIONS ARE GROSS MISDEMEANORS WHICH MAY RESULT IN A SENTENCE OF UP TO ONE YEAR IN JAIL AND/OR A FINE OF UP TO $3,000. OTHER VIOLATIONS ARE FELONIES AND MAY RESULT IN A SENTENCE OF IMPRISONMENT FOR UP TO FIVE YEARS AND/OR A FINE OF UP TO $10,000. YOU MAY NOT ENTER OR STAY AT PETITIONERS RESIDENCE EVEN IF INVITED TO DO SO. A PEACE OFFICER SHALL ARREST YOU WITH OUT A WARRANT IF THERE IS PROBABLE CAUSE TO BELIEVE YOU HAVE VIOLATED THIS ORDER, AND SHALL HOLD YOU IN CUSTODY FOR AT LEAST 36 HOURS, EXCLUDING THE DAY OF ARREST, SUNDAY AND HOLIDAYS, UNLESS A JUDGE OR JUDICIAL OFFICER RELEASES YOU EARLIER.
Dated: October 15, 2013
By: /s/ KRIS DAVICK-HALFEN
JUDGE OF DISTRICT COURT
By: /s/ Rachel S., Deputy
Published in the
Mille Lacs County Times
October 24, 31
November 7, 2013
41188

Comments Closed

up arrow